» » The Gates Of Slumber - The Ice Worm's Lair
The Gates Of Slumber - The Ice Worm's Lair mp3 track

The Gates Of Slumber - The Ice Worm's Lair mp3 track

MP3 1344 mb. | FLAC 1801 mb. | WMA 1495 mb.

Performer: The Gates Of Slumber
Title: The Ice Worm's Lair
Country: US
Released: 2008
Style: Doom Metal, Heavy Metal
Category: Rock
Rating: 4.2 ✦

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Ice Worm
Lyrics By – K. Simon*Music By – B. Fouts*, J. McCash*, K. Simon*
A2 Something You Can Never Know
Music By – K. Simon*
B1 Flight Of Icarus
Written-By – Smith*, Dickinson*
B2 Egypt (The Chains Are On)
Written-By – Bain*, R. J. Dio*, Appice*, Campbell*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Slumbering Souls Music
  • Copyright (c) – Slumbering Souls Music
  • Published By – Iron Maiden Holdings Ltd.
  • Published By – Niji Music
  • Published By – Lite Dusting Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Vinny Appice Music
  • Recorded At – Volume Studios
  • Recorded At – Prana Recordings And Multimedia
  • Mastered At – The Boiler Room


  • Bass Guitar, Synthesizer [Synth] – Jason McCash
  • Cover, Artwork, Layout – Dave Quiggle
  • Drums, Percussion – "Iron" Bob Fouts*
  • Liner Notes – Jason McCash, Karl Simon
  • Management – Ryan J. Downey*, Superhero Artist Management
  • Mastered By – Collin Jordan
  • Photography By [Back Cover] – Scott Kinkade
  • Recorded By – Gabriel Harley* (tracks: A2 to B2), Sanford Parker (tracks: A1)
  • Vocals, Guitar [Guitars], Synthesizer [Synth] – Karl Simon


A1 recorded at Volume Studio Jan. 2008. All other tracks recorded at Prana Studios Dec. 2007 & April 2008. Mastered at The Boiler Room, Chicago.

A1 from the album "Conqueror" (Profound Lore / I Hate Records). A2 previously unreleased. B1 Iron Maiden Publishing, cover previously unreleased. Originally recorded by Iron Maiden and appeared on the album "Piece Of Mind". B2 published by Niji Music / Lite Dusting Music Ltd. BMI / Vinny Appice Music ASCAP. Previously unreleased cover version. Originally recorded by Dio and appears on the album "The Last In Line".

Includes insert with lyrics.

℗ & © 2008 Slumbering Souls Music

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A): A 109224
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B): B 109225

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SS002 The Gates Of Slumber The Ice Worm's Lair ‎(12", EP, Ltd, Aqu) Slumbering Souls Records SS002 US 2008
SS002 The Gates Of Slumber The Ice Worm's Lair ‎(12", EP, Ltd, Whi) Slumbering Souls Records SS002 US 2008

About The Ice Worm’s Lair. This is a four-song 12" EP featuring the song Iceworm from the band’s album Conqueror alongside a previously unreleased instrumental, Something You Can Never Know, as well as two cover songs: Iron Maiden’s Flight of Icarus and Dio’s Egypt (The Chains Are On). The Ice Worm’s Lair Q&A. Record Label Superhero Records. Management Ryan J. Downey. Drums Iron Bob Fouts.

The Gates of Slumber Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. All Music News . Popular The Gates Of Slumber Lyrics.

band style album video musician event forum user. Ice Worm 02. Something You Can Never Know. 01. Flight Of Icarus 02. Egypt (The Chains Are On). Additional info 12" vinyl EP, limited to 500 copies (300 aqua, 150 purple and 50 white).

Ancient terror, of the snows. Wyrm of ice, where the north wind blows. Hollow song, and alien form. Frozen death, its primeval storm. Yakhamar dies, in the ice worm's lair. Palace of skulls who came before. Ice worm, song is its lure. Blackmore's Night - Village Lanterne (Full Album) - Продолжительность: 1:04:37 amegland Рекомендуемые вам. 1:04:37.

The Gates of Slumber discography (all). lt; Conqueror (2008). Chronicles of True Doom (2009). The Gates of Slumber. Vinyl limitations: - 300 aqua - 150 black - 50 white. A music video was made for 'Ice Worm'. Recording information: Track 1 recorded at Volume Studio Jan.

Indianapolis, Indiana-based doom metal band THE GATES OF SLUMBER will issue a brand new 12" vinyl EP, "The Ice Worm's Lair", on July 5, 2008. Limited to 500 copies (300 aqua, 150 purple and 50 white), the EP features the track "Ice Worm" from the group's new album "Conqueror", as well as three non-album tracks exclusive to this release. The b-sides include a new original track "Something You Can Never Know" along with covers of the IRON MAIDEN classic "Fight of Icarus" and DIO's "Egypt (The Chains Are On)"

The B-side consists of covers of Iron Maiden and Dio respectively. Pressing: 300 aqua 150 black 50 white. Includes 1-sided insert with song information, lyrics to Ice Worm, and other liner notes. Other Versions (2 of 2) View All.

Ice Worm Ancient terror, of the snows. White hot axe splits the air. The Gates Of Slumber Conqueror Album songs . rapped In The Web . onqueror . ce Worm (Modify) . yes Of The Liar . hildren Of Satan . o Kill And Be King . he Machine . he Dark Valley Suite. The Gates Of Slumber Top Songs Angel of Death Descent Into Madness The Jury Beneath The Eyes Of Mars Iron Hammer To Kill And Be King Trapped In The Web. The Gates Of Slumber All albums Conqueror Hymns Of Blood And Thunder Villain, Villain The Wretch The Awakening Suffer No Guilt 暫存.

The Ice Worm's Lair (2008). The Hyena Sessions (2010). The Gates of Slumber, The Dream is Dead split EP, 2007 (Relapse Records). From Ultima Thule Split CD with Spiritus Mortis 2007 (Emissary Records). The Gates of Slumber, Crowning Glory Split 7" 2008 (Rise Above Records). Blood Encrusted Deth Axe demo, 2000.