» » Book Of Love - Lullaby
Book Of Love - Lullaby mp3 track

Book Of Love - Lullaby mp3 track

MP3 1871 mb. | FLAC 1455 mb. | WMA 1313 mb.

Performer: Book Of Love
Title: Lullaby
Country: US
Released: 1988
Style: Synth-pop
Category: Electronic
Rating: 4.7 ✦
Other format: AIFF WMA AU MP3 APE FLAC AC3

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Lullaby (7" Version)
Remix – Book Of Love, "Doc" Dougherty*
2 Lullaby (7" Remix)
Keyboards – Eric KupperProducer [Additional Production], Remix – Justin Strauss
3 Lullaby (Pleasant Dream Mix)
Keyboards – Eric KupperProducer [Additional Production], Remix – Justin Strauss
4 Lullaby (Insomnia Mix)
Keyboards – Eric KupperProducer [Additional Production], Remix – Justin Strauss


  • Producer – Flood, Ted Ottaviano


Issued in standard jewel case with no front insert.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
9 21101-0, 0-21101 Book Of Love Lullaby ‎(12", Maxi) Sire, I Square Records, Sire, I Square Records 9 21101-0, 0-21101 US 1989
7-27667-DJ Book Of Love Lullaby ‎(7", Promo) Sire, I Square Records 7-27667-DJ US 1988
4-27667, 9 27667-4 Book Of Love Lullaby ‎(Cass, Single) Sire, I Square Records, Sire, I Square Records 4-27667, 9 27667-4 US Unknown
none Book Of Love Lullaby (Justin Strauss Pleasant Dream Mix) ‎(File, AIFF) Not On Label (Justin Strauss Self-released) none US 2011
7-27667 Book Of Love Lullaby ‎(7", Single) Sire, I Square Records 7-27667 US 1989

Book of Love is the self-titled debut studio album by American synthpop and electronic band Book of Love, released on April 1, 1986, by Sire Records. Philadelphia/New York-based synthpop quartet Book of Love released their eponymous debut, Book of Love, in the spring of 1986, when synthpop was at its peak in the mid-'80s. During 1984 and 1985, the band recorded various demos at the recording studio Noise, in midtown Manhattan.

1. Tubular Bells Lyrics. 2. Pretty Boys And Pretty Girls Lyrics. 3. Sea Of Tranquility Lyrics. 4. Melt My Heart Lyrics.

Lullaby" is the sixth single released by the American synthpop band Book of Love. The song was the second single released from the band's second album Lullaby in 1988. Although "Lullaby" failed to reach the Billboard Hot 100 chart, it became a top 30 dance club hit. The song peaked at no. 27 on the Billboard Hot Dance Club Play chart and spent seven weeks on the chart The band utilized an string section of 20 Juilliard students, conducted by Michelle DiBucci, to record strings for.

On their second album, Book of Love opened the proceedings with their own danceable version of the 1973 Mike Oldfield instrumental hit as a way of launching into a somewhat harder-edged album. Producer Flood (of Depeche Mode fame) brought his ominous, beat-heavy approach to the group's already street-smart disco persona, with the result that tracks like "Pretty Boys and Pretty Girls" had an urgency lacking on the more pop-oriented debut. This was not, however, the way to break Book of Love beyond the dance clubs, and Lullaby did little to advance their career.

Tracklist: 1. Tubular Bells, 2. Pretty Boys And Pretty Girls, 3. Sea Of Tranquility, 4. Melt My Heart, 5. With A Little Love, 6. Witchcraft, 7. You Look Through Me, 8. Champagne Wishes, 9. Oranges And Lemons, 10. Lullaby. Pretty Boys And Pretty Girls. Sea Of Tranquility. 5. With A Little Love. 7. You Look Through Me. 8. Champagne Wishes. 9. Oranges And Lemons. More albums from Book Of Love: Candy Carol by Book Of Love. Lovebubble by Book Of Love. Book Of Love by Book Of Love. View all albums . About.

Book of Love's second album Lullaby was released on June 21, 1988, and spent ten weeks on the Billboard 200, peaking at No 156, the highest album placement of their career The album cover artwork features a photograph from 1872, titled "Cupid Considering", by Julia Margaret Cameron, "a photograph study of Rachel Gurney with wings both arms folded over each other leaning. The third and final single taken from the album was "Witchcraft" and released July 15, 1989 It was the only single from the album that failed to make the Billboard charts The track samples the classic 60's TV series Bewitched, and also contains a chant of names of the witches/characters from the show"Enchantra, Endora, Tabitha, Esmerelda, Clara, Hagatha" The song.

Lullaby ‎(LP, Album, All). Track 10 is a previously unreleased full-length album version with a cold ending; former releases faded the song at 6:15.

Tubular Bells, 03:00. Sea of Tranquility, 03:47. Melt My Heart, 02:46. With a Little Love, 03:51. You Look Through Me, 03:54. Champagne Wishes, 03:05. Oranges and Lemons, 03:35.