» » Ian Hunter - Shades Of Ian Hunter
Ian Hunter - Shades Of Ian Hunter mp3 track

Ian Hunter - Shades Of Ian Hunter mp3 track

MP3 1184 mb. | FLAC 1692 mb. | WMA 1641 mb.

Performer: Ian Hunter
Title: Shades Of Ian Hunter
Country: US
Released: 1988
Category: Rock
Rating: 4.5 ✦


1 Just Another Night 4:36
2 Cleveland Rocks 3:48
3 Ships 4:10
4 Standin' In My Light 4:34
5 Bastard 6:35
6 When The Daylight Comes 4:25
7 Old Records Never Die 4:19
8 Noises 5:51
9 Gun Control 3:12
10 Lisa Likes Rock N' Roll 3:55
11 Central Park N' West 3:59
12 Once Bitten, Twice Shy 5:26
13 All The Way From Memphis (Live) 3:40
14 All The Young Dudes (Live) 3:35
15 We Gotta Get Out Of Here (Live) 3:15


  • Producer – Ian Hunter (tracks: 1 to 6, 12 to 15), Mick Jones (tracks: 7 to 11), Mick Ronson

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 094632167026

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
VK41670 Ian Hunter Shades Of Ian Hunter ‎(CD, Comp) Chrysalis VK41670 US 1988
F4 21670 Ian Hunter Shades Of Ian Hunter ‎(Cass, Album) Chrysalis F4 21670 US 1988
none Ian Hunter Shades Of Ian Hunter ‎(CD, Comp, Club, RP) Chrysalis none US Unknown
259 855 Ian Hunter Shades Of Ian Hunter ‎(CD, Comp) Chrysalis 259 855 Germany 1988

Ian Hunter is the first solo album by Ian Hunter, recorded following his departure from Mott the Hoople. Released in 1975, it is also the first of many solo albums on which he collaborated with Mick Ronson. The bassist, Geoff Appleby, was from Hull like Mick Ronson and they had played together in The Rats in the late 1960s. The single "Once Bitten, Twice Shy" would be his first and last Top 20 hit in the UK Singles Chart.

Shades of Ian Hunter may not be the most comprehensive of hits packages from this longtime rock & roller, but it does combine the best tracks from three of his most successful recordings. With 15 songs, this minor compilation pulls his best material from the outstanding You're Never Alone With a Schizophrenic album, as well as the off-the-wall Short Back N' Sides release from 1981 and the live Welcome to the Club offering from 1980.

Arranged By – Ian Hunter Producer – Dale Griffin, Ian Hunter, Overend Watts Written-By – I. Hunter. A7. – Mott The Hoople. Roll Away The Stone (Original Album Mix). Arranged By – Ian Hunter Producer – Dale Griffin, Ian Hunter, Overend Watts Written-By – I. Track D1: Previously unreleased in the . Tracks D2 to D5: Produced for . Audio-Visual) Productions Ltd. Taken from the album 'Ian Hunter/Overnight Angels', previously unreleased in the . Mastered at CBS Recording Studios, . on the CBS Discomputer™ System. Publishers: Track A1: Main Man Music, Ltd/Moth Music Corp. Tracks A2, A4, A5, A7, B2, B4: Ackee Music, Inc. Track A3: Oak Field Avenue Music Track A6: April Music, In. Ian Hunter Music Tracks B1, B3, B6, C1 to C5, D1 to D5: April Music, In.

Ian hunter is one if the best songwriters ever and this greatest hits package is further proof of that,exalent content and classic tunes a must for any music lover. It's a perfect distillation of Ian Hunter's "Chrysalis" years: the almost perfect "Schizophrenic," and the rather drab, lackluster "Short Back 'n Sides. But, really, what makes this CD worth the 5 or so bucks you paid for it is the final 4 songs off the live 1980, "Welcome To The Club. If you know anything of rock 'n roll at ALL, you're already quite familiar with "Once Bitten Twice Shy," "All The Way From Memphis," and "All The Young Dudes. As this CD contains 6 of the 9 tracks from that album, the price and price alone is what made this a nice bargain.

Ian Hunter Patterson, (born 3 June 1939), is an English singer-songwriter who is best known as the lead singer of the English rock band Mott the Hoople from its inception in 1969 to its dissolution in 1974, and at the time of its 2009 reunion. Hunter was a musician and songwriter before joining Mo. ore . Year: 1990. Style:MLA Chicago APA. "Shades of Ian Hunter Album. The Web's Largest Resource for. Music, Songs & Lyrics. A Member Of The STANDS4 Network. Our awesome collection of. Promoted Songs.

IAN HUNTER Ian Hunter 1975 Это сольный дебют Иэна Хантера, выпущенный всего через несколько месяцев после ухода из Mott The Hoople, когда он объединил усилия с Миком Ронсоном. 4 "Boy" (Hunter, Mick Ronson) - 8:52. 5 "3,000 Miles from Here" - 2:48. 6 "The Truth, the Whole Truth, Nuthin' But the Truth" - 6:13. 7 "It Ain't Easy When You Fall/Shades Off" - 5:46. 8 "I Get So Excited" - 3:48. 9 "Colwater High" - 3:12 .

1979 compilation album by Ian Hunter. Shades of Ian Hunter: The Ballad of Ian Hunter and Mott the Hoople. Compilation album by. Ian Hunter.

Ian Hunter Composer, Guitar, Primary Artist, Producer, Vocals. Mott the Hoople Primary Artist, Producer. A double album is a collection of two LP records or Compact Discs bought as a single unit. This allows a performance longer than the standard running time of the medium to be presented as a single package. Until the mid-1960s, double albums were rare and not considered significant. The first popular example was Bob Dylan's Blonde on Blonde, released in 1966, soon followed by The Mothers of Invention's debut album Freak Out!.

Modifier l'album Reporter une erreur. Liste des groupes Rock Ian Hunter Ian Hunter. ajouter les paroles de l'album. Ajouter un fichier audio. 5. 3,000 Miles From Here. 6. Truth, The Whole Truth, Nuthin' But The Truth. 7. It Ain't Easy When You Fall/Shades Off. 8. I Get So Excited. 10. One Fine Day. 11. Once Bitten, Twice Shy. 12. Who Do You Love. 13. Shades Off (Poem).