» » The Nits - Adieu, Sweet Bahnhof
The Nits - Adieu, Sweet Bahnhof mp3 track

The Nits - Adieu, Sweet Bahnhof mp3 track

MP3 1974 mb. | FLAC 1830 mb. | WMA 1287 mb.

Performer: The Nits
Title: Adieu, Sweet Bahnhof
Country: Netherlands
Style: Alternative Rock
Category: Rock
Rating: 4.9 ✦
Other format: MP3 AC3 ADX VOC WMA XM AA

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Woman Cactus
Written-By – H. Hofstede*
2 Silly Fool
Written-By – M. Peters*
3 Think It Over
Written-By – R.J. Stips*
4 Mask
Written-By – Henk Hofstede
5 Adieu, Sweet Bahnhof
Written-By – Henk Hofstede
6 The Tender Trap
Written-By – Henk Hofstede
7 The Infant King
Written-By – M. Peters*
8 Vah Hollanda Seni Seni
Lyrics By [Turkish Lyrics] – Gülnaz AslanVocals [Additional] – Gülay Aslan, Gülseren UnalWritten-By – Henk Hofstede
9 Mountains In Minutes
Written-By – M. Peters*
10 Fanfare
Written-By – R.J. Stips*
11 Poor Man's Pound
Written-By – R.J. Stips*
12 Villa Homesick
Written-By – M. Peters*
13 The Ballroom Of Romance
Vocals [Additional] – Frank Boeyen*Written-By – Henk Hofstede, M. Peters*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Grammofoonplaten B.V.
  • Distributed By – CBS Records
  • Distributed By – CBS Disques S.A.
  • Record Company – Sony BMG Music Entertainment
  • Glass Mastered At – Sony Music
  • Recorded At – Soundpush Studios


  • Arranged By [Horns] – Hans Hollestelle, Robert Jan Stips
  • Arranged By [Violins] – Robert Jan Stips
  • Drums, Other [Kloefonik] – Rob Kloet
  • Engineer – Jaap Eggermont
  • Keyboards, Synthesizer [Variophon], Vocals – Robert Jan Stips
  • Producer – The Nits
  • Violin – Esther Apituley
  • Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards – Michiel Peters
  • Vocals, Keyboards, Guitar – Henk Hofstede


Recorded at Soundpush Studio, Blaricum NL between March and September 1984.

℗ 1984/1985 CBS Grammofoonplaten B.V.

Post-1994 (but probably much later) repress, comes with a Sony BMG Music Entertainment "Nice Price" sticker

Made in Holland on back. Made in Austria on disc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 099746 263027
  • Rights Society: BIEM/STEMRA
  • Label Code: LC 0149
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L553
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 946A
  • Matrix / Runout: S1746263010-0101 33 A1
  • Price Code: CB 701
  • Other: 17-462630-10

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CBS 25985 The Nits Adieu, Sweet Bahnhof ‎(LP, Album) CBS CBS 25985 Netherlands 1984
40-25985 The Nits Adieu, Sweet Bahnhof ‎(Cass, Album) CBS 40-25985 Netherlands 1984
28·3P-634 The Nits Adieu, Sweet Bahnhof ‎(LP, Album, Promo) Epic International 28·3P-634 Japan 1985
CBS 462630 2 The Nits Adieu, Sweet Bahnhof ‎(CD, Album, RE) CBS CBS 462630 2 Netherlands 1988
28·3P-634 The Nits Adieu, Sweet Bahnhof ‎(LP, Album) Epic International 28·3P-634 Japan 1985

This version of the CD "Adieu, Sweet Bahnhof" was manufactured in Japan for the European Market (1984). Therefore it has no obi strip and Japanese info/lyric sheet which are usually supplied with Japanese releases. This is the very first CD release by The Nits! Código de Barras e Outros Identificadores. Matrix, Runout (Variant 1): DIDP 10147 11A3 +++++. Rights Society: BIEM/STEMRA. Label Code: LC -0149. Price Code: CB 801. Other: DIDP 10147.

The follow-up "Adieu, Sweet Bahnhof" was another hit, but tensions between the group and producer Jaap Eggermont led to the departure of Peters, and a change in the group's working methods. In future, they would produce their own material and bring in guest musicians as required. The live version of Adieu Sweet Bahnhof was released as a single, again accompanied by a video. It became a Top 30 hit for the band in Holland. The album was the first Nits material to gain a release in the United States. Ironically for a group that had always performed in English, regarding it as a necessary evil for international success, recognition in the major English-speaking markets always eluded them. dA dA dA, despite critical acclaim in both the UK and USA, still failed to break the group in either market.

Tracklist: 1. Woman Cactus, 2. Silly Fool, 3. Think It Over, 4. Mask, 5. Adieu, Sweet Bahnhof, 6. The Tender Trap, 7. The Infant King, 8. Vah Hollanda Seni Seni, 9. Poor Man’s Pound, 10. Villa Homesick, 11. The Ballroom Of Romance. 5. Adieu, Sweet Bahnhof.

Nits : Adieu Sweet Bahnhof,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. 8. Vah Hollanda Seni Seni. 11. Other productions from Nits.

Adieu, Sweet Bahnhof Nits to stream in hi-fi, or to download in True CD Quality on Qobuz. Listen to this album with our unlimited streaming subscriptions. Enjoy this album from Nits on the Qobuz apps thanks to your subscription. on the built-in player.

This album has an average beat per minute of 148 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 92/172 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Adieu Sweet Bahnhof. BPM Profile Adieu Sweet Bahnhof. Album starts at 156BPM, ends at 168BPM (+12), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Get the Tempo of more than 6 Million songs.