» » James Williamson - Re-Licked
James Williamson - Re-Licked mp3 track

James Williamson - Re-Licked mp3 track

MP3 1738 mb. | FLAC 1236 mb. | WMA 1346 mb.

Performer: James Williamson
Title: Re-Licked
Country: US
Released: 2014
Style: Punk
Category: Rock
Rating: 4.1 ✦


LP-A1 Head On The Curve
LP-A2 Open Up And Bleed
LP-A3 Scene Of The Crime
LP-A4 She Creatures Of The Hollywood Hills
LP-A5 ’Til The End Of The Night
LP-B1 I Got A Right
LP-B2 Pin Point Eyes
LP-B3 Wild Love
LP-B4 Rubber Leg
LP-B5 I’m Sick Of You
CD-1 Head On The Curve
CD-2 Open Up And Bleed
CD-3 Scene Of The Crime
CD-4 She Creatures Of The Hollywood Hills
CD-5 ’Til The End Of The Night
CD-6 I Got A Right
CD-7 Pin Point Eyes
CD-8 Wild Love
CD-9 Rubber Leg
CD-10 I’m Sick Of You
Bonus And Alternate Tracks
CD-11 Gimme Some Skin
CD-12 Cock In My Pocket
CD-13 Heavy Liquid
CD-14 Wet My Bed
CD-15 Cock In My Pocket
CD-16 Rubber Leg
DVD Promo DVD "The Making of Re-Licked"

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Cobraside Distribution Inc.


Includes Promo DVD "The Making of Re-Licked", 24 page photo & credits booklet

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 748252837653

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
LLR003CD James Williamson Re-Licked ‎(CD, Album + DVD) Leopard Lady Records LLR003CD US 2014

James Robert Williamson (born October 29, 1949) is an American guitarist, songwriter, record producer and electronics engineer. He was a member of the iconic proto-punk rock band The Stooges, notably on the influential album Raw Power and in the reformed Stooges from 2009 to 2016. Between his stints in music, Williamson worked in Silicon Valley developing computer chips. Most recently he has continued as a solo artist.

Complete your James Williamson collection. Re-Licked ‎(LP + CD, Album + DVD, Promo). Leopard Lady Records. Re-Licked ‎(CD, Album + DVD).

James Williamson ‎– Re-Licked. Label: Leopard Lady Records ‎– LLR003LP. Format: Vinyl, LP CD, Album DVD, Promo.

James Williamson has the distinction of having not only played guitar in the Stooges, but serving as a co-writer on all of the songs on their seminal 1973 album, Raw Power. The songs of Raw Power continue to be covered frequently-notable recordings have been done by the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Def Leppard, Guns N' Roses and Ewan McGregor-while Raw Power continues to wind up on "greatest albums of all time" lists on a regular basis. Re-licked was my first solo album. It was really more of a tribute to the songwriting that Iggy and I had done right after Raw Power in the hopes that we would be able to make a second album for Columbia. Of course, that didn't materialize, and after all of those years had passed, I wondered what the material would sound like if recorded properly. The variety of different singers on Re-Licked gave it almost a tribute-like dimension.

Re-Licked features 16 lesser-known Stooges tracks properly recorded and mixed for the first time. In addition to being backed by live Stooges members Steve Mackay, Toby Dammit, and Mike Watt, Williamson has recruited a handful of A-list lead singers. That list includes Dead Kennedys’ Jello Biafra, Mark Lanegan, The Kills’ Alison Mosshart, Primal Scream’s Bobby Gillespie, Ariel Pink, and many more. Re-Licked is due out on October 29th via Leopard Lady Records. Check out the album’s official tracklist and artwork below. Re-Licked Tracklist: 01.

James Williamson "Re-Licked" is also released on vinyl. It's James Williamson❗️What more needs to be said. Sure there will be the cry baby's because Iggy's appears nowhere on these tracks but overall I think it was a brilliant idea by Mr. Williamson and he should be applauded for finally getting these songs recorded properly.

James Williamson’s latest addition to his musical resume is his new album Re-Licked, due for release October 29, 2014 on Leopard Lady Records. This 16-track project features modern-day recordings of rare Stooges’ and after-era gems like I Got a Right, Open Up and Bleed and I’m Sick of You. In reality, many projects based on the false premise that updated material makes for better product fail miserably, producing cut-out bin clutter. Re-Licked, however, is no relic - no walk down memory lane, no perfunctory performances, no attempt to simply generate royalty revenue for senior rockers. Re-Licked is a great addition to James Williamson’s legacy and reinforces his place as one of rock ’n’ roll’s great guitarists. He’s a vintage Barracuda - ready to tear up the tracks and go screamin’ down the highway. download (mp3 @320 kbs)

James Williamson and the Pink Hearts, featuring Frank Meyer and Petra Haden, set to release ‘Behind the Shade’ this summer. While Williamson describes certain tracks like The Revolution Stomp as upbeat rockers, not all of the album sees the guitarist crank his amps to ten. Pink Hearts Across the Sky is a country-rock ballad, Miss Misery sounds like a merger between two Iggy/James mid-tempo classics, Gimme Danger and No Sense of Crime and the title track is a mood-shifting rootsy tune focusing more on the album’s two lead singers than Williamson’s slashing guitar. We made it a little more sparse, Williamson says.

In the years since "Re-Licked", Williamson had recorded various collaborative singles with a range of artists, and an EP, "Acoustic . with fellow high-energy Michigan rocker Deniz Tek of RADIO BIRDMAN fame. He was considering the idea of embarking on a new album but was stuck for a lyricist with whom to work. James Williamson is best known for co-writing with Iggy Pop, and playing all the guitars on, 1973's seminal "Raw Power" album by IGGY & THE STOOGES.