» » Simple Minds - Acoustic
Simple Minds - Acoustic mp3 track

Simple Minds - Acoustic mp3 track

MP3 1704 mb. | FLAC 1800 mb. | WMA 1626 mb.

Performer: Simple Minds
Title: Acoustic
Country: UK & Europe
Released: 2016
Style: New Wave, Post-Punk, Alternative Rock
Category: Rock
Rating: 4.5 ✦

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The American
Written-By – McGee*, Burchill*, Forbes*, Kerr*, MacNeill*
2 Promised You A Miracle
Featuring – KT TunstallWritten-By – Burchill*, Forbes*, Kerr*, MacNeill*
3 Glittering Prize
Written-By – Burchill*, Forbes*, Kerr*, MacNeill*
4 See The Lights
Written-By – Burchill*, Kerr*
5 New Gold Dream (81–82–83–84)
Written-By – Burchill*, Forbes*, Kerr*, MacNeill*
6 Someone Somewhere In Summertime
Written-By – Burchill*, Forbes*, Kerr*, MacNeill*
7 Waterfront
Written-By – Burchill*, Forbes*, Kerr*, MacNeill*
8 Sanctify Yourself
Written-By – Burchill*, Kerr*, MacNeill*
9 Chelsea Girl
Written-By – Burchill*, Kerr*
10 Alive And Kicking
Written-By – Burchill*, Kerr*, MacNeill*
11 Don't You (Forget About Me)
Written-By – Forsey*, Schiff*
12 Long Black Train
Written-By – Hawley*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Simple Minds Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Simple Minds Ltd.
  • Licensed Through – Caroline International
  • Published By – BMG Rights Management (UK) Limited
  • Published By – Universal Music Publishing Ltd.
  • Published By – MCA Music Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Gorbals Sound
  • Recorded At – Southwest Studios
  • Mixed At – Southwest Studios
  • Mastered At – La Source Mastering


  • Art Direction, Design – Stuart Crouch Creative*
  • Artwork [Handlettering] – Ruth Rowland
  • Backing Vocals – Sarah Brown
  • Bass, Backing Vocals – Ged Grimes
  • Guitar, Accordion, Arranged By, Programmed By – Charlie Burchill
  • Guitar, Harmonica, Arranged By [Additional] – Gordy Goudie*
  • Lead Vocals – Jim Kerr
  • Mastered By – Jean-Pierre Chalbos
  • Musical Assistance – Lewis Murray, Ronan Fay
  • Percussion – Cherisse Osei
  • Percussion [Additional], Programmed By – Lewis Chapman
  • Photography By – Alan Wild , Eric Misko, Paul Cox , Paul Khera
  • Producer – Simple Minds
  • Producer, Programmed By – Andy Wright
  • Producer, Programmed By, Recorded By, Mixed By – Gavin Goldberg
  • Technician [SM] – Derek Paterson
  • Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Arranged By [Backing Vocal] – KT Tunstall (tracks: A2)


For Promotional Use only. Not for resale

(p) & (c) Simple Minds Ltd under exclusive licence to Caroline International (LC03261). All rights reserved. Unauthorised copying, hiring, lending and broadcasting of this recording is prohibited. Made in EU.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: LC03261

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SMAC01, 00602557157215 Simple Minds Acoustic ‎(CD, Album) Caroline International, Caroline International SMAC01, 00602557157215 UK & Europe 2016
SMAC03 Simple Minds Acoustic ‎(CDr, Album, Num, Promo) Caroline International SMAC03 UK & Europe 2016
SMAC01 Simple Minds Acoustic ‎(CD, Album) Caroline Australia SMAC01 Australia 2016
SMAC02 Simple Minds Acoustic (Extra Tracks) ‎(CDr, Promo) Caroline International SMAC02 UK & Europe 2016
SMAC01, 00602557157215 Simple Minds Acoustic ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Caroline International , Caroline International SMAC01, 00602557157215 Russia 2016

Acoustic (Simple Minds album). Acoustic is the seventeenth studio album by Scottish rock band Simple Minds, released on 11 November 2016 by Caroline International.

On 11th November 2016 Simple Minds released SIMPLE MINDS ACOUSTIC via Caroline International. This follows several years in which the band has gone from, becoming more relevant than ever; the 2014 album BIG MUSIC received across the board praise, with MOJO magazine declaring it their best album in 30 years. It’s fascinating to hear their biggest hits in such a raw & intimate form.

Acoustic ‎(CD, Album). Caroline International, Caroline International. SMAC01, 00602557157215. Acoustic ‎(CDr, Album, Num, Promo). Caroline International.

Band Name Simple Minds. Data de lançamento 2016. Labels Caroline International. Estilo de MúsicaNew-Wave. Membros têm este álbum1. 2. Promised You a Miracle. 5. New Gold Fream (81-82-83-84).

Big Music is the sixteenth studio album by Scottish rock band Simple Minds. It was released on 31 October 2014 by Sony Music. Honest Town" was released as the lead single on 10 October 2014. During the recording of Simple Minds previous studio album Graffiti Soul, Jim Kerr stated: We really are flowing with ideas at the moment and I do feel that we are possibly writing two albums simultaneously at present.

Simple Minds have taken their time in coming up with their first acoustic album. But given that they made their biggest commercial impact with towering singles like Promised You A Miracle and Don t You (Forget About Me), that s not surprising. But now, on Simple Minds Acoustic, they have found a way of doing the acoustic thing without losing their essence, and a dozen Simple Minds songs loved by millions now sound softer, more organic and even more likely to leave a lasting imprint. The synths are no more but the Celtic soul remains. Enjoy and Say THANKS!

Simple Minds will release an acoustic album later this year. Simple Minds Acoustic' is due to arrive on November 11 via Caroline International and will feature stripped back versions of their classic hits, including cuts from their debut LP, 'Life In A Day' and 1982’s 'New Gold Dream', as well as their breakthrough single, Don’t You (Forget About Me). Discussing the record, lead singer Jim Kerr said: Our songs mean a lot to people, so we had to be careful. It wasn’t a case of just knocking up some acoustic riffs

New Gold Dream (81/82/83/84). Celebrate - Live at the Sse Hydro Glasgow. 2013 сингл John Foxx & The Maths Remix. 2012 Live 5x5 2012 Tour.

Download Acoustic by Simple Minds in high-resolution audio at ProStudioMasters.